Now accepting Telemedicine appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Cardiovascular Institute of America

Cardiovascular Disease Specialist & Vein Specialist located in Citrus Park, Tampa, FL & Lutz, FL

4.88/5 Star Rating
472 total reviews

Cardiovascular Institute of America always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 472 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Cardiovascular Institute of America below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Douglas C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/24
Always very attentive
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Very concerned with all the issues. Careful listening to all symptoms with follow-up questions Well-qualified and very professionally run cardiology office. Extremely satisfied with my heart health and care with Dr. Velasumy.
Elaine G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
My wait today was minimal in the waiting room. when check into a room the tech quickly got my vitals. It was good to have brought a book to read as it was a bit of a wait til the PA came in. My time with her was concise and she commended the positive change in my levels that were being monitored. A pleasant, good visit, worth the wait.
Satie E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/24
The tech was excellent. Leslie explained clearly what she was going to do and what to expect. I was very comfortable with her.
Ada B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
In 2018 i had serious problems going on with my veins on both my legs after treatments and laser surgeries and continous visits with dr velusamy i can walk again with vno problems. I highly recommend his services and his staff is great.
Betty S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
Was a very good experience this doctor office is outstanding and these days you feel you are in very good hands and they take their time and handle your concerns
Michael Archangel M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/24
I waited almost an hour inside room for doctor after nurse take my vitals
Morson L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/24
excellent compassionate professional care.
Robert P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
Melody is attentive and cares
Paul B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/24
They listened to what I had to say and are helping lead a healthy life
Stephen E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/24
Dr.V's staff is the best in the business. I had a blood flow test of my legs and got the results back in just a few days. Dr. V And his P.A. are the best.
Nancy E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/24
I always feel as if I am well cared for in this office. The level of care is far above what I had with my past care in another office.
David E S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/24
Amazing staff and doctors who really take time with their patients. Highly recommend.
Cristina P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/26/23
EXCELLENT Doctor n OUTSTANDING STAFF!!! THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!
William T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/23
Dr Velusamy is a great doctor and tells you everything that is wrong with yourself and then goes over any options that might be needed for your problem.
Doris W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/23
Great doctor’s and staff
Raymond J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/23
Dr Velusamy is the best Cardiovascular Dr who care about your health care and his staff is the best tyvm for all you do to help me get my health back ... I praise God for putting you in my path
Iveth D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
Always have a great experience at this cardiologist office, staff is friendly and the Dr’s are awesome, they take their time with you and answer all your questions. Definitely recommend this practice.
Steven C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
Very informative and listened to my concerns and addressed them
Richard R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/23
A very dedicated Doctor who is working with his patients to better health.