Now accepting Telemedicine appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Cardiovascular Institute of America

Cardiovascular Disease Specialist & Vein Specialist located in Citrus Park, Tampa, FL & Lutz, FL

241 total reviews

Cardiovascular Institute of America always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 241 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Cardiovascular Institute of America below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nancy E.
Submitted 08/16/22
Your staff is very friendly. I really like the young doctor that I saw today. She was through and easy to talk to.
Anton S.
Submitted 08/16/22
No problems
Andrea W.
Submitted 08/12/22
Everyone was extremely friendly, kind and helpful. There was very little wait time(next to none).
Francis M.
Submitted 08/10/22
Very good
Kimberly A.
Submitted 08/10/22
Excellent
Christie S.
Submitted 08/09/22
Friendly greeting, easy check-in, professional medical advice, caring staff, informative procedures upon completion of the visit. Excellent experience!
Charles T.
Submitted 08/08/22
Doctors know what they're doing they're taking time but they study your body perfectly to let you know how your heart is really working they're great
Dominic R.
Submitted 08/05/22
As always efficient polite courteous informative visit
Gabriel A.
Submitted 08/04/22
Dr. Velusamy was very kind and has a great bedside manner.
Carl H.
Submitted 08/02/22
Excellent doctor explained all the rest results
Glenda T.
Submitted 07/30/22
Very good, all questions responded to and answered to my satisfaction.
Rene E.
Submitted 07/30/22
Amazing and professional office. All staff were very professional, friendly and very knowledgeable. Dr. Velusamy was very thorough with my physical examination. He is professional and friendly. Definitely, I highly recommend this office for all your cardiovascular needs. A++++++++++ I will refer all my patients that need cardiovascular assessment and management.
Leonar T.
Submitted 07/20/22
This office is made up of some amazing people. They treat you with kindness, curtesy, and honesty. They listen to your concerns and ideas when deciding treatment. They don’t pressure you into any treatments, rather they thoroughly explain options providing you the information to make an informed and personal decision. I would not trust my most vital organ to no other cardiovascular
Kajdijah N.
Submitted 07/20/22
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Has a wonderful bedside manner.
Jose G.
Submitted 07/16/22
Therough , cautious , excellent, personal recommend to anyone
Donald S C.
Submitted 07/15/22
The best
Wanda V.
Submitted 07/14/22
Excellent.. I love my doctor
Robert G.
Submitted 07/14/22
Experience was great good office workers tended to their jobs and did them very well the doctor is outstanding
Raymond J.
Submitted 07/11/22
Tyvm to Dr Velusamy and his staff there always there to help get you better
Amy A.
Submitted 07/08/22
Great