Now accepting Telemedicine appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Cardiovascular Institute of America

Cardiovascular Disease Specialist & Vein Specialist located in Citrus Park, Tampa, FL & Lutz, FL

107 total reviews

Cardiovascular Institute of America always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 107 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Cardiovascular Institute of America below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard H.
Submitted 11/29/21
Nurse Practitioner was awesome and really took time to understand my condition
Harry L.
Submitted 11/25/21
Great
Siegfried C.
Submitted 11/19/21
Professional ,friendly Clean facility
Ainsley H.
Submitted 11/19/21
He was very professional and thorough. He listened and explained every test and procedure. And the office staff was awesome from the front desk to the back office. That's the start of a good dr patient relationship. I would recommend
Olivia H.
Submitted 11/18/21
Was very nice to actually see the doctor
Mahender R.
Submitted 11/16/21
Excellent
Clara B.
Submitted 11/12/21
Like ever, they are amazing!!!!
Ruth T.
Submitted 11/12/21
Muy. Agradecida de los servicios recibido y. Además la forma tan organizada como trabajan...los felicito y creo que soy muy dichosa al pertenecer como paciente del centro.
Carolyn S.
Submitted 11/09/21
Dr. Velusamy was very thorough in reviewing my mothers records and assessing her. As we left she stated “he really listened to me”. We were able to get an appointment quickly, tests ordered, and will quickly get a much needed pacemaker! Finally a cardiologist who really cares! Mom had a great experience and as her daughter/nurse I am super pleased! We could not have had a better experience.
Vilmarys B.
Submitted 11/07/21
Exelent
Stephen L.
Submitted 11/06/21
Efficient
Siegfried C.
Submitted 11/05/21
Pleasant visit. All professional, friendly staff and top facilities.
Hortensia P.
Submitted 11/05/21
Sharmane M J.
Submitted 11/04/21
Incredible experience, very attentive and very nice and explained everything to me. Definitely recommend Dr. Velusamy and his entire staff.
Barbara H.
Submitted 10/30/21
It helped me a lot Thank you for everything.Goodbye
John D.
Submitted 10/30/21
Professional, thorough, courteous.
George H G.
Submitted 10/29/21
Dr V and the entire staff are extremely helpful and kind,I am lucky to have Dr V as my doctor,the front desk are wonderful too they are very kind and empathetic.I appreciate that a lot.
Alexis T.
Submitted 10/23/21
I was well taken care of. Although they thought is there with chest pain but was only there to obtain clearance for surgery. As it turned out they discovered potential problems. Everyone was very nice and efficient. Dr. Velasumy is very nice and seemed very concerned about me. I would definitely recommend Dr. Velasumy to take care of family and friends.
Meldy R.
Submitted 10/22/21
Staff & Dr were awesome
Ryan B.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr V is amazing so is the staff we were very pleased