Now accepting Telemedicine appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Cardiovascular Institute of America

Cardiovascular Disease Specialist & Vein Specialist located in Citrus Park, Tampa, FL & Lutz, FL

44 total reviews

Cardiovascular Institute of America always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 44 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Cardiovascular Institute of America below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sonia S.
Submitted 08/01/21
Staff very considerate, professional, and kindly. Would surely recommend to family and friends.
Rosa B.
Submitted 07/30/21
He is very sweet and professional
Janet S.
Submitted 07/29/21
Everyone was very friendly and explained everything very well. The wait time was very short.
Jacqueline E.
Submitted 07/23/21
Effective and efficient service.
Wanda V.
Submitted 07/22/21
Wonderful
Crystal J.
Submitted 07/21/21
I was seen fast and the entire staff were friendly, helpful and professional. I told the doctor everything and she repeated it all back to me verbatim. I was impressed with her memory and her level of care. She made me extremely comfortable and was non judgmental. Would recommend anyone to go here.
Fabiana R.
Submitted 07/21/21
Great team, Doctors very nice and professional
Sharon C.
Submitted 07/20/21
Very pleased.
Craig G.
Submitted 07/20/21
Very caring and professional.
Joni M.
Submitted 07/16/21
Very happy with my doctor and very happy with my results and very happy with the office staff.
Sandra D.
Submitted 07/13/21
Professional knowledgeable and friendly
Rodney S.
Submitted 07/07/21
Dr Velusamy provides the beat of care to me. He is thorough with his evaluations.
Beulah H.
Submitted 06/30/21
We've been very pleased with the care Dr. Velusamy and his staff have given. He is genuinely concerned about his patients and their family/caretakers. Hd is kind, brillant and brings great results. He is very pleasant. Most importantly, he knowledgeable regarding all aspects of his profession. His staff are all extremely busy but fluent bilinguals, intelligent and considerate under all circumstances. Trust them with your care.
Ron R.
Submitted 06/27/21
I had Dr. Velusamy’s PA. She was great. Answered all my questions and was very thorough.
Clara B.
Submitted 06/24/21
The best doctors and staff!!!
Jayda U.
Submitted 06/18/21
We truly felt cared about, not like ‘just another patient’. Will recommend for sure.
Olivia H.
Submitted 06/16/21
Very good doctor and pleasant staff
Camella D.
Submitted 06/15/21
Very professional and patient
Penny R.
Submitted 06/10/21
I appreciate all that my cardiologist and his staff do for me. They are always ready to help me and always have referrals ready to fix me! Life is good!
Debbie C.
Submitted 06/03/21
I love Dr. Velusamy's Patient Care and Concern. His Staff is also wonderful. The wait can be a little while, but I can totally understand that, especially since they give you personal care and attention. Every patient has different needs. At Cardiovascular Institute, you are a patient, not a number.