Now accepting Telemedicine appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Cardiovascular Institute of America

Cardiovascular Disease Specialist & Vein Specialist located in Citrus Park, Tampa, FL & Lutz, FL

12 total reviews

Cardiovascular Institute of America always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 12 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Cardiovascular Institute of America below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carmen Y E.
Submitted 10/02/20
Dr. Velusamy is the best and also his staff. He cares for his patients and families.
Jane C.
Submitted 09/24/20
Dr Velusamy and his staff are wonderful. Very professional and attentive. I would highly recommend them to anyone .
Raymond J.
Submitted 09/12/20
It work's
Sharon W.
Submitted 09/09/20
Dr. VELUSAMY IS AWESOME. WILL AND DO LOOK FORWARD TO ANOTHER APPOINTMENT. VERY PROFESSIONAL & CLEAN. ANSWERS ALL QUESTIONS. ❤️THANKS DOCTOR... excellent. Sharon Wilcox
David B.
Submitted 09/03/20
I have been seeing Dr Velusamy for about 3 years. I initially went to see him with cardiac issues. I had a lot of questions and was very anxious. He answered all my questions and put my mind at ease. Recently he treated me for swelling in my legs. He performed three vein ablations in as many weeks. I was in the process of moving and Dr Velusamy was more than willing and helpful in scheduling the procedures and the follow ups on my very tight schedule. I would recommend Dr Velusamy to everyone needing cardiovascular treatments, he is very professional, thorough, empathetic, accommodating and very aware and understanding of your feelings and anxieties.
Dennis U.
Submitted 09/01/20
Went in because drug reaction without an appointment. The ladies at the front desk did their magic and found me a spot. Had a great discussion with Dr Velusamy. He changed the problem medication and scheduled some follow up test. My wife and I are really happy I switched to Dr Velusamy
Sharon L S.
Submitted 08/21/20
Dr V took his time and listened to me. It was so good to find a doctor who didn’t make me feel rushed!
Virginia P.
Submitted 08/06/20
Recently, I called Dr. Velusamy's office with a major health concern. The staff was courteous and professional, making every effort to facilitate a consultation with Dr. Velusamy. He returned my call promptly, although it required his calling me after office hours. Dr. Velusamy was very professional, taking the time to answer all my questions. Dr. Velusamy has been my cardiologist since March this year when I suffered a heart attack, and I feel blessed to have such a caring, skilled, and knowledgeable as my doctor.
Ivenia P.
Submitted 07/24/20
Amazing attention and all the staff is very nice with me and my mom, doctor vusalmi was very nice and professional, the medical assistant was amazing
Rufino S.
Submitted 05/31/20
This doctor it’s the best I’m glad to have it for my father’s doctor and all the staff always trying to help, thank
Charles P.
Submitted 05/09/20
while the wait was a bit longer than expected, the doctor and his staff were very attentive, efficient and patient during the visit.
Richard S.
Submitted 04/24/20
Dr was very informative.